Data Academy - Supper & Supper GmbH

Data Science for Decision Makers
1 Day Workshop

Are you a non-technical decision maker who wants to hire and lead a data science team? Are you confused by the terms Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning? Do you want to know what is really meant by “Big Data”? Do you want to drive the change of mindset in your organization away from gut feeling towards data driven decision making? Have you heard the buzzword “algorithms”, but you don’t know exactly what they can do for you?
 
This course will give you an in-depth insight to understand the discipline of Data Science. We will discuss the differences between descriptive - Business Intelligence - and predictive - Machine Learning - use cases. You will learn what skills and roles you need on your Data Science team and how to hire those guys. We will assess the analytics maturity of your organization and find ways how to improve it. You will also learn what exactly a Machine Learning Algorithm is, what kind of algorithms are available and what kind of questions you can answer with the help of those tools.
 
You will learn which skills and roles you need in your Data Science team and how to hire the right specialists. We evaluate the analytical maturity of your organization and find ways to improve it. You will also learn exactly what a Machine Learning Algorithm is, which algorithms are available and which questions you can answer with the help of these tools.
 
This workshop is limited to 8 participants.

Content

Change of mindset
 
Necessary skills and roles
 
Buzzwords you need to know
 
Analytics maturity model
 
What algorithms can do for you
 
How to hire a Data Scientist

Data Academy - Data Science for Decision Makers Training

Target group

Decision makers (non-technical) who want to understand what data science is all about and what it can do for their organization as well as executives who want to hire and lead a Data Science team.

Requirements

Please bring your own notebook to the practical exercises in the training.

Training Set-Up

The training will take place between 9am and 5pm at the Supper & Supper Data Academy. Lunch will be provided in the Supper & Supper community kitchen. You will also have the opportunity to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere on the terrace, run a Carrera race and meet the team of Supper & Supper GmbH and talk to your coaches and other training participants.

Training location

The Supper & Supper Data Academy is located in Kleine Alexanderstraße 11 in Berlin - only a few minutes away from the Berlin Alexanderplatz.

Participation Fee

The fee of 1,600.00 Euro plus VAT includes snacks, drinks as well as a joint lunch.
 
You will receive training material and handouts in the training.

The next Data Science for Decision Makers trainings at the Supper & Supper Data Academy:

on request/strong>

Book your Data Science for Decision Makers training

Please don't hesitate and contact us if you need more information on our trainings in the Supper & Supper Data Academy.
Just send us an email to: data-academy@supperundsupper.com.

Data Academy - Supper & Supper GmbH

Data Science für Entscheider
1-Tages-Workshop

Sind Sie ein nicht-technischer Entscheidungsträger, der ein Data-Science-Team einstellen und leiten möchte? Sind Sie verwirrt durch die Begriffe „Künstliche Intelligenz“ und „Machine Learning“? Wollen Sie wissen, was sich hinter „Big Data“ verbirgt? Möchten Sie den Umdenkprozess in Ihrem Unternehmen weg vom Bauchgefühl hin zur datengesteuerten Entscheidungsfindung vorantreiben? Kennen Sie das Schlagwort „Algorithmen“, wissen aber nicht genau, was sie für Sie tun können?
 
Dieser Kurs gibt Ihnen einen tiefen Einblick in die Disziplin der Data Science. Wir werden die Unterschiede zwischen deskriptiven - Business Intelligence - und prognostischen - Machine Learning - Use Cases diskutieren. Sie werden lernen, welche Fähigkeiten und Rollen Sie in Ihrem Data Science Team benötigen und wie Sie diese Leute einstellen können. Wir bewerten den Analytcis-Reifegrade Ihrer Organisation und finden Wege, diesen zu verbessern. Außerdem erfahren Sie, was genau ein Machine Learning Algorithmus ist, welche Algorithmen zur Verfügung stehen und welche Fragen Sie mit Hilfe dieser Werkzeuge beantworten können.
 
Sie werden lernen, welche Fähigkeiten und Rollen Sie in Ihrem Data Science Team benötigen und wie Sie die richtigen Spezialisten einstellen können. Wir bewerten den Analytics-Reifegrad Ihrer Organisation und finden Wege, diesen zu verbessern. Außerdem erfahren Sie, was genau ein Machine Learning Algorithmus ist, welche Algorithmen zur Verfügung stehen und welche Fragen Sie mit Hilfe dieser Tools beantworten können.
 
Dieser Workshop ist auf 8 Teilnehmer begrenzt.

Inhalt

Einstellungswechsel
 
Erforderliche Fähigkeiten und Rollen
 
Schlagworte, die Sie kennen müssen
 
Analytisches Reifegradmodell
 
Was Algorithmen für Sie tun können
 
So stellen Sie einen Data Scientist ein

Data Academy - Data Science for Decision Makers Training

Zielgruppe

Entscheidungsträger (Nicht-Techniker), die verstehen wollen, worum es bei Data Science geht und welchen Nutzen es ihrer Organisation bringt, sowie Führungskräfte, die ein Data Science-Team einstellen und leiten wollen.

Voraussetzungen

Bitte bringen Sie Ihr Notebook für die praktischen Übungen im Rahmen des Trainings mit.

Organisatorisches

Das Training findet zwischen 9:00 und 17:00 Uhr in der Supper & Supper Data Academy statt. Mittagessen wird in der Supper & Supper Gemeinschaftsküche zur Verfügung gestellt. Sie werden auch die Möglichkeit haben, die entspannende Atmosphäre auf der Terrasse zu genießen, ein Carrera-Rennen zu fahren und das Team der Supper & Supper GmbH kennenzulernen und sich mit unseren Schulungsleitern sowie den anderen Schulungsteilnehmern auszutauschen.

Schulungsort

Die Supper & Supper Data Academy befindet sich in der Kleinen Alexanderstraße 11 in Berlin – nur wenige Minuten entfernt vom Alexanderplatz.

Teilnahmegebühr

Die Teilnahmegebühr von 1.600,00 Euro zzgl. MwSt. beinhaltet Snacks, Getränke und ein gemeinsames Mittagessen.
 
In der Schulung erhalten Sie Schulungsunterlagen und Handouts.

Die nächsten Data Science für Entscheider Trainings in der Supper & Supper Data Academy

11. Dezember 2018
29. Januar 2019

Buchen Sie Ihr Data Science für Entscheidungsträger Training

Bei weiteren Fragen rund um die Trainings in der Supper & Supper Data Academy stehen wir Ihnen gern zur Verfügung.
Senden uns einfach eine E-Mail an: data-academy@supperundsupper.com.